Shoes and Vinegar

I’ve be doing Weight Watchers since the beginning of the summer.  My total weight lost goal is 75 pounds and I’m at 35.  Last night as I was surfing the internet looking for…well I wasn’t looking for anything I was procrastinating.  What started off as looking at shoes, I love shoes. They never judge! No matter how much I weigh they won’t highlight my muffin top. They don’t pull across my tummy bulge. Or refuse to button when they just did two weeks ago. 

One of yahoo’s feature articles was how to look 5 pounds thinner without dieting, so what the heck, I clicked.  Secret #4 ~ SHOES!!!!  This just validated very argument I’ve pitched to my husband as to why I need that new pair.

From here I went the article on saving money with vinegar.  I really didn’t want to do the laundry.  And really just how much money can you save?  Well they list 20 ways to vinegar. Some were common but these well not to me…

  1. 1.     Condition hair
    Silky, shiny, buildup-free hair using a single cheap, natural product? Sign me up! It may sound odd, but using apple cider vinegar as a rinse after shampooing really does work like a dream. It removes residue from the hair shaft and closes the cuticles. Just add half a tablespoon of vinegar to a cup of water, plus a few drops of essential oil if you like. Pour it on in the shower and then rinse it out. Sure, your hair will smell like salad dressing for a while, but once it’s dry, the smell dissipates.

Okay what gets me here is the last line. I want my hair to smell like a salad?  And I’m saving how much for this?

10. Cure hiccups
Most doctors claim that hiccup cures don’t actually work, but tell that to the thousands of people who swear by vinegar as a way to ease these involuntary spasms. It’s not clear how a shot of vinegar would actually help — other than to distract you with its acidic flavor — but next time you’ve got a bout of the hiccups, give it a try.

What do you buy to cure hiccups that is saving you money?

15. Neutralize spice in foods
You’ve got a dinner disaster on your hands: One too many shakes of cayenne powder has turned your award-winning chili into an inedible five-alarm blaze, and your guests are waiting at the table. Vinegar to the rescue! Add white or apple cider vinegar to your food, one teaspoon at a time, to neutralize the spice.

Never heard of this one. Anyone? Does this really work?

Leave a Reply

