Day 2… Hot Summer Nights Blog Hop.

Yesterday’s winner was Natasha 🙂  Make sure you leave a comment today as I’ll be giving away another glass and bag of chocolate AND you’ll be entered into the drawing for one of the grand prizes ~ The digital Erotica Gift Basket with over 40 books or a $100 gift card to Eden’s Fantasys.

 One of ‘hobbies’ is trying different drinks. I make my own wine and last year made flavored hard cider. And everyone knows for those hot summer nights, you need a summer drink and since I’m giving away glasses, I thought I should share one of my favorite.  Here is the recipe for Redhead In Bed.  I selected this because today’s excerpt comes from The Cabin – Toria and Neal and Toria has red hair 😉

 Redhead in Bed

3 to 4 strawberries (fresh or frozen – I prefer frozen)

2 ½ oz citrus flavored vodka

2/3 oz lemon juice

1/3 oz agave nectar

1 oz white wine

Muddle strawberries in the bottom of a shaker. Pour in vodka, lemon juice and agave nectar, and add ice. Shake well. Strain into a glass and stop with wine.

The Cabin ~ Toria and Neal is the first in a series of short novellas.

Neal Ronaldson kept telling himself he wanted the curvy woman in his hot tub to leave. That peeling his clothes off and joining her would be a bad idea. His dick stiffened at the memory of the brief flash of the knockout redhead glaring at him. Full breasts to play with, ample hips to hold onto, a body made to love. Luther had said the time at the cabin would clear his mind and he’d see the brighter side of things.

Thanks for stopping by ~ don’t forget to leave me a comment before bouncing over to http://skyewarren.com/summerhop/ See everyone tomorrow.

8 comments on “Day 2… Hot Summer Nights Blog Hop.

  1. This sounds like a good drink. And I liked the excerpt too. Thanks so much for the giveaway chance.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  2. That sounds yummy! Gonna have to try! Thanks for sharing! And thanks for the great giveaway! Very awesome of you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. That drink sounds so good! I think it’s wonderful that you make your own wine. I once dated a guy who’s Italian grandparents made their own wine in their basement. 🙂 I never got a chance to try it though.
    trb0917 at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

