Two for Tuesday…

As I’ve mentioned I read ‘scary’ or ‘horror’ books for the month of October.  This is done for several reasons one is that it keeps me from falling into a ‘reading’ rut if I make myself try a different genre a couple of times a year another is it feeds my ‘little girl’ excitement of approaching events.

In Northern Michigan, October is sort of psycho in the weather department. Cold, warm, pretty colored trees, endless cloudy days, rain, lumpy rain, and snow so by spending the month preparing for a ‘fun’ holiday it keeps me from overeating and drinking too much wine or hard cider. At least once during the month, I spend an evening wrapped in my new fuzzy blanket, drinking hot cocoa, and watching Hocus Pocus and Sleepy Hollow

My Halloween romance suspense coming soon from Pink Petal Publishing

As a kick-off to the release of my Halloween novella, Knock Knock, I’m going to give away a copy of each of my two of my favorite Halloween movies – Sleepy Hollow with Johnny Depp and Hocus Pocus with Bette Midler (one movie per winner). 

Leave me a comment telling me about your favorite October activity, scary book or movie and I’ll randomly pick a winner. I’ll e-mail the winner’s on Wednesday for your addy’s.

3 comments on “Two for Tuesday…

  1. I enjoyed the Disney version of “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow” and when I heard Johnny Depp was going to be in a “new” one, I couldn’t wait. It was certainly different from the old one but not a disappointment. I liked the way the characters looked as if they’d been taken from a Hogarth painting and loved Christopher Walken as the Horseman. I’ve seen it a couple of times and wish it was one I owned. (hint, hint.) Really enjoyed this blog.

Leave a Reply

