Monday Motivation

First Monday of the month, so it’s time to reflect on the last month and goal setting for this month. October was a horrible month for writing, probably the worst I’ve had this year.

The goals I had for October were:

 Finish my naughty fairytale

Outline my cupid series and start first book – completing at least ½ if not more depending on the naughty fairytale rewrites go.

Write another Cabin installment (The Cabin ~ Toria and Neal is the first)

Take a writing class – there is a couple I’m looking at

PROMO!!!!!!! – schedule to be part of at least 1 blog hop for my upcoming Halloween release & find some young adult promo ops

AND sadly, I completed NONE of them 😡  I think part of my problem is I don’t have a critique partner at the moment so no one is waiting for chapters and I don’t have a call deadline I’m focused on. So the goals for November…

November’s goals:

Finish my naughty fairytale

Outline my cupid series and start first book – completing at least ½ if not more depending on the naughty fairytale rewrites go.

Write another Cabin installment (The Cabin ~ Toria and Neal is the first)

Take a writing class – there is a couple I’m looking at

PROMO!!!!!!!

AND

Outline new YA story. This idea has been bouncing around in my head for a couple of months so it’s time to get it to paper.

With so many taking part in NANO I’m hoping this will spur me into action. So how did you do for the month of October? And as I reflect on month’s failure, I’m wondering about a weekly accountability group. Does anyone belong to one? If so I’d love to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

