Motivation Monday –

It’s Monday and the last day of the month/year so it’s recap time.  It’s easy to look back and see the failures, missed opportunities, and the things I’d love to redo but in truth 2012 was a good year. It was a roller coaster, it was a scrambler. I flew one edge back to other – repeatedly. 

The ride that best describes my life...

The ride that best describes my life…

 

I lost my job at the goat rodeo so I ‘tried’ to move to full time writer only to be reinstated at the goat rodeo. 

My brother-in-law was diagnosed with a fatal disease and passed away three months later.  

And of course, there was the constant battling of the laundry monster, the taming of the dust rabbits, and other things everyone has to deal with.

 

Find something in every year that shines and hold onto those memories and forget the rest

Find something in every year that shines and hold onto those memories and forget the rest

The shining moments in 2012 ~

I published seven different stories. Three full length and four novellas. 

I lost thirty pounds of my target seventy-five.

Not bad when factoring in I had to plan lion tamer to real life most days.

 

2013

Looking ahead….2013

One of the areas I’ve failed at is promo – I hate promotional stuff…all of it.  I love giving away wine glasses but other than it sucks.  So in 2013 I need to focus on that. One of those is this blog…I need to be faithful in posting. 

I’m starting a ‘writing’ method or a queue of what is to be written when. I’ve finally given up the ghost and admitted following the shiny object may not be the most effective way to write. With my job at the goat rodeo, it was pointless to make a schedule because I couldn’t follow it even if I wanted to…. Students/staff/parents always came in during a non-scheduled time – hahaha.  More about this on Writer’s Wednesday…

Personally – to continue my weight war. I plan on completing the battle this year and then going into ruthless dictator mode.

What are some of the things that shined in 2012?? What are some of the things you’re looking forward to in 2013??

 

One comment on “Motivation Monday –

  1. So excited for you and your publishing endeavors! 2012 has been the year of the novel for me and I’m saying with great faith that 2013 will the be the year of publishing….or at least the year of the acquired agent. I hope the best for your brother n law and hopefully you’ll have some great pointers on self promotion by the time I have an agent! I’ll be following!

Leave a Reply

