To-read Tuesday

For 2013 I assigned each month a genre to focus on. The thought is to expand my reading window. For February, I’m reading sci-fi/fantasy. I love fantasy and regularly read this genre so the challenge is to try sub-genre’s that I haven’t yet ‘enjoyed.’ To start with I’m reading a Star Wars. My two space operas are waiting in the que so I thought this may give me some inspiration.

For January, I read steampunk. This was my first time swimming in this pond and I truly enjoyed it. I’m in awe of the author’s ability to think of the ‘gadgets’ and to make them a pivotal part of the plot.

My two favorite:

Lady of Devices: A Steampunk Adventure novel (Magnificent Devices) by Shelley Adina

Leviathan Series by Scott Westerfeld (Young adult)

I’d love to know what good books you’ve read lately.

 

Leave a Reply

