Teaser Tuesday

On this week’s reading list ~ Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson (both sticking to this month’s sci-fi/fantasy theme).

As I talked about yesterday,  I’ve started a new WIP,  so I’m also doing some ‘research’ reading. Illustrated Racer and Motorcycle Escape both to expand my knowledge of motocross (my nephew and my brother-in-law both race in motocross). Budget Traveler – to create a location backdrop – it’s set in the desert. The current issue of In-Style and Cosmo for my collage (which I’ll be highlight tomorrow).

The fun part of my WIP development is incorporating some sort of food or drink that I highlight in the story and can feature on Tasty Thursday. I haven’t decided if Dezmond and Jada are going to be foodies or not but they do partake in a few cocktails 😉 … and Bat Bite happens to be one of their favorite shots…

Bat Bait…

  • 1 ½ parts BACARDI Superior or Gold Rum
  • ½ part raspberry liqueur
  • 1 part cranberry juice
Step 1. Shake ingredients with ice.
Step 2. Strain into a shot drink glass.
Leave a Reply

