Motivation Monday

Good morning! I’m back at the evil day job of herding frogs… which is going to crazy especially now that we are done with Spring Break. It’s the home stretch 🙂  Well, while I was off for 9.5 days I made some GREAT progress in my writing. I rough drafted a paranormal featuring these two ‘motivations.’

Not bad for a couple of centuries old ghost ;)

Not bad for a couple of centuries old ghost 😉

Let me introduce you to Kaden...

Let me introduce you to Kaden…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This WIP is different for me in that is has two hero POV’s. It’s not a ménage, which is why it’s different for me. I have really enjoyed working on this story. It has helped me develop backstory skills.  My characters generally begin their lives with my story unless a previous event is needed then that tends to be the only thing I have.

My goal for this week is to finish this WIP. I also need to rework my writing que some other interesting plot bunnies have showed up and I need to decide where or if they fit in. I mean after all it is spring – a time of new beginning. And finding new ‘motivation.’ 😉

 

Leave a Reply

