Two for Tuesday

This week I’m sharing my two favorite escapes from reality… well besides developing people who have great sex, live exciting lives who NEVER EVER worry about how to pay the electric bill, and can donuts all day without gaining weight.
Of course one is the beach. As I talk about it all the time on facebook and twitter. And post pictures. I love the vastness of it. The quietness. Nothing there that reminds me of my life that I’m seeking to escape at the moment.
My second go-to is the library. As an avid reader and writer this is probably not a big surprise. And while I think all libraries are great. Mine is AWESOME

This wonderful mural of fairy tale characters goes around the entire children's department
This wonderful mural of fairy tale characters goes around the entire children’s department
And at because I think it's cool

And at because I think it’s cool at night.. a ghost story setting

One set of the stain glass windows... there are 2 more

One set of the stain glass windows… there are 2 more

Yup my library... Isn't it cool?

Yup my library… Isn’t it cool?

 

In addition there are two other super cool things that I couldn’t get pictures to turn out of

~ the research section is on the second level with a glass floor and

~ and there is a 1,200 year old copy of the Book of Kells.

Besides tons of books it also features 3 fireplaces.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d love to hear about your favorite escapes.

Leave a Reply

