Motivation Monday and Winners

First, I’d like to thank everyone who stopped by during the End of the Summer blog hop 🙂 And the winner of the gift card and Kick Start is JeanMP.

Now for Monday’s motivation. This week I’m talking about double Duty –

You know the old saying – ‘don’t work harder, work smarter’ well, I’m giving that a try with this month’s projects. October’s projects are a space opera Christmas novella and space opera full length. While they are in the same genre, they have none of the same characters nor are they in the ‘same’ world but I thought they would make good writing companions. And even though the worlds are different I thought I could do some borrowing in the world building.

I usually work on two books at the same time but they are usually one adult and one Young adult. I used the reasoning that the variety would help with my shiny object disorder but as I’ve settled into writing full time, I realize that I’m not getting the word count daily totals I need.

It should be interesting to see what the end of the month totals are. My reading theme for September was non-fiction and one of the books I read was Changeology (http://www.changeologybook.com/). I also read Healing Hands by Ben Carson. Both of these ‘re’stressed the importance of going after your dream full throttle and I possess all I need to make it happen.

What are some of the ways you ‘work smarter’ instead of harder?

Leave a Reply

