Hot Autumn Night Blog Hop

autumn blog hopWelcome to Hot Autumn Nights Blog Hop.

The great thing about being a writer is you can create the ideal romance scene. My prefect “Hot Autumn Night” love scene would contain:

(1). The Harvest Moon would provide the mood lighting. Which in traditional skylore is the full moon closest to the autumnal equinox, and depending on the year, it can come anywhere from two weeks before to two weeks after the autumnal equinox.

(2). Of course the background music would be a nature serenade. Some distant crickets (annoying when trying to sleep but sexy when everyone is nude), a nightingale, and maybe an occasional bullfrog.

(3). A restless breeze to provide the crisp smells of fall.

(4). Nothing says fall like a caramel apple. And because I’m a foodie with a serious love for drinks. My couple would have a thermos of Adult Hot Caramel Apple Cider.

4 parts Apple Cider

1 part Caramel flavored vodka

1 tablespoon cinnamon.

Warm cider and pour into thermos. Add vodka and cinnamon. Put in the plug (make sure it’s secure) and shake.

These would be the kick-off elements of my love scene 😉 Of course, there would be kissing, and very likely some sort of dancing while removing articles of clothing.

Make sure to leave me a comment and two will be randomly selected to receive a $5 Amazon gift card.

<a href="

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

“>

26 comments on “Hot Autumn Night Blog Hop

  1. That hot caramel apple cider sounds delicious! I might be having to steal that if you don’t mind. Thanks for your great giveaway!!
    i_love_books at aol dot com

  2. I’ve already copied and pasted that wonderful Adult Caramel Cider to my recipe file. Now, I just need to find some caramel flavored vodka and I’m hopping into this with both lips! I’m adding your recipe to my list of necessary ingredients for a perfect autumn night. It goes with my favorite blanket, and rotating “accessories” (husband or book). Thanks for a great mind movie and a great giveaway. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. Adult Hot Caramel Apple Cider sounds really good! I may have to try that! My winter drink is usually Hot Chocolate with Peppermint Schnapps 😉

    staceyprice(AT)Gmail.com

  4. The adult cider recipe sounds delicious!

    Happy Holidays and thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  5. That. Recipe. Sounds. Awesome. :D! I can’t wait to try it out on a chilly evening and spend some time cuddling with my sweetie! Thanks for the great post, yummy recipe, and generous giveaway! ghwasd at gmail dot com

  6. You can’t go wrong with a scene like that! Thank you so much for sharing with us and for being part of the hop!

    caroaz [at] ymail [dot] com

Leave a Reply

