To Read Tuesday

It’s February 😀 So it’s a new reading theme. Last month the theme was new authors to me. I tried Greg Keys, Gail Z. Martin, Karen Robards, Jefferson Bass, Sharon Sala, Carrie Willard, Diedre Knight, Jennie Primrose, Jamie Alden, Geneieve Jack, Kerry Kirkwood, Denise Doming, Melanie Walker, and Tracy Falbe. I had lots and lots variety! A couple of these are non-fiction, some are young adult, some are fantasy, some are suspense, and some are romance.

Books are a uniquely portable magic ~ Stephen King

Books are a uniquely portable magic ~ Stephen King

A couple of the books I didn’t finish because they were in 1st person. So far Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series is the only 1st person books I’ve enjoyed. This is the authors fault just my taste as a reader. One was a series that I started and loved the first book but not so much the second so I gave up on it.  Overall, however, I did enjoy swimming in new waters and most of the authors will stay on my ‘watch’ list.

This month’s theme is historical for adult fiction and futuristic for young adults. I tried to pick books from different periods. So far on deck I have:

For historical ~

To Steal a Highlander’s Heart by Samatha Holt

Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare

The MacGregor’s Lady  by Grace Burrowes

Somerset by Leila Meacham (currently reading)

Hall of Secrets by Cate Campbell

For young adult futuristic ~

The Smallest Giant (Children of Time #1) by GJ Winters

Werelove Dusk Conspiracy by LaKisha Spletzer

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I’d love to hear what you’re reading and if you have any suggestions shout them out.

 

Leave a Reply

