Tasty Thursday

I celebrate May Day in a couple of ways. The morning celebration is ‘surprising’ my neighbors and friends with ‘May Day’ baskets. I hang them on their door first thing in the morning (I’m talking 4:00 am).

These are the ones I made last year

These are the ones I made last year

And of course food and drinks are involved in the evening celebration. Today, I’m sharing my Mushroom Goat Cheese Bake – next week is drink 😀 (It’s my transition from wine to vodka – I drink wine in the winter and vodka in the summer).

MUSHROOMS GOAT CHEESE BAKE
What you need:
12 ounces of any variety of mushrooms you enjoy
1 large garlic clove, chopped
2 tablespoons chopped fresh chives
2 ounces soft goat cheese, cut into 4 rounds
2 cups spinach
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
2 tablespoons chopped fresh tarragon
2 tablespoons chopped fresh marjoram
2 tablespoons white wine
What you do:
Clean mushrooms and slice. Heat 2 tablespoons oil in skillet and cook garlic, mushrooms, and chives over medium heat until just tender. Season with salt and pepper. Lift mushrooms out of pan with slotted spoon onto lightly oiled baking sheet, dividing into 4 portions. Place goat cheese round in center of each pile. Bake at 400°F about 4 minutes, until cheese melts and browns slightly.
Do you have any welcome Spring celebration, dishes, or drinks? I’d love to hear about them.

Leave a Reply

