Tourist Tuesday

Pictures by a backyard tourist….I’ve always wanted to travel – still do – but I’ve also come to appreciate the beauty and wonder in my own backyard.

This week’s backyard tourist picture was taken APRIL 2!!!!!! Crazy I know but mother nature is clearly having issues and I’m trying to be supportive… by featuring her craziness in it’s beauty.

DSCN1548

I like this picture for several reason – the stressed out over worked side of me loves the stillness, the solitude. It’s the same solitude that has my writer side vibrating with possibilities…. The way the trees provide a frame but who is looking???? A killer scoping out a dumping spot??? A lover waiting for her/his partner??? Or is the frame a portal into some frozen world???? My writer side is very complex 😉

I’d love to hear your thoughts on the picture and please feel free to share in favorite backyard tourist shots you may have

Leave a Reply

