Book BFF

I have heard/seen a lot about book boyfriends lately. As a writer I hear other authors talking about creating the dream book boyfriend, but what a book girlfriend – a bff.

amazing-best-friend.jpg

As I create my heroine, I always keep in mind – is this character friend worthy? I always ask myself is this someone I would want to hang out with? Take a cooking class with? Paint my dining area with? Someone I would vent to about my crazy day job?

giphy-facebook_s.jpg

And  of course, drink a glass of wine with.

So when I read a book, I want to see myself hanging out with the heroine. Some of my book bff include:
Nicole St. James from Angel of Darkness by Cynthia Eden. She’s snarky. I love snarky friends.
Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula – actually, I prefer Lula. I could myself having a lot of fun with Lula.
One of my all-time book bff is Vika Lukas from Last Kiss Goodnight by Gena Showalter. While the hero would make an awesome book boyfriend, I just couldn’t because I like Vika so much I didn’t want to take her man.
I’d love to hear about some of your book girlfriends.

Leave a Reply

